Mesquite Staff Greenville Staff Rockwall County Staff

 

 Mesquite STAFF

Shubham Pandey,Superintentent

Emailshubham@ptaaschool.org

 

 Education and Experience: Mr Pandey is an education leader with more than15 years of experience in education, technology and business world. Education entrepreneurial experience includes classroom curriculum, school technology, assessment and policy implementation. Technology and business experience includes effective administration, implementation of new business concepts, budgetary and financial experience and role model with strong work ethics.

 

Jennifer Cayce, Principal

 Emailjcayce@ptaaschool.org

 Education and Experience: Ms. Cayce received her Bachelor’s degree from Texas A&M and her Master’s degree from Lamar University. She has been an educator for 11 years. Her classroom experience includes Math and AVID (a year-long course in rigorous college preparatory curriculum) at Mesquite ISD. In addition to teaching, she has held positions as an instructional specialist and an administrative Intern

 

 

Robyn Harden, 6th Grade Math Teacher

EmailEmailrharden@ptaaschool.org

 Education and Experience: Ms. Harden is a graduate of Dallas Baptist University.   She has been teaching math for over 20 years, and she is passionate about students learning math.  She presents Math as a puzzle and challenges students to find the missing pieces She is thrilled to see kids realize they can fill in those missing pieces and "connect the dots."

 

Shiba Mathew, Middle School Math Teacer

 Email: smathew@ptaaschool.org

 Education and Experience: 

 

Dong Ha Phan,Geometry,Algebra11,Leadership,College Facilitator

EmailEmail: Email:dphan@ptaaschool.org

 Education and Experience: Education and Experience: Mr. Phan graduated from UTDallas with a Bachelor of Science in Cognitive Science with a Minor in Psychology. He has taught Developmental Mathematics for 5 years, Tutor Mathematics for 6, and Substitute for 5. His passion is personal development and academic exploration, to provide students with a well-rounded understanding of Mathematics and its place in a fulfilled life.

   

Emily Hendrickson, High School English/Language Arts

Email: ehendrickson@ptaaschool.org

Curriculum Blog: https://baileebelledaisyhu.wixsite.com/mrshendrickson

 Education and Experience: Emily has a B.A. in English from Texas A&M University.  She has graduate coursework in curriculum development.  She taught English I/II Pre-AP and English IV AP in Dallas ISD for six years before taking a hiatus to stay home with her daughter.  This is her first year at PTAA and she is excited to share her passion for literature and writing. 

 

Christine Smart - Middle School School English/Language Arts

Email: csmart@ptaaschool.org

 Education and Experience: 

 

Charles Sanford, Middle/High School Science Teacher

Email: csanford@ptaaschool.org

 Education and Experience: 

 

Samah Shaffer, Middle School Science Teacher

Emailsshaffer@ptaaschool.org

Curriculum Blog:  https://samahhalnahi.wixsite.com/website

 Education and Experience: Mrs. Shaffer teaches 6th and 7th grade science. She holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Psychology from the University of Texas at Dallas, and recently returned to UTD to obtain her teaching certification.  She left her Career in Human Resources Management to teach at PTAA after realizing teaching science to kids was a lot more entertaining than teaching grown ups to fill out paperwork. 

 

Carlissa Magouirk, 6th Grade Science Teacher

Email: cmagouirk@ptaaschool.org

 Education and Experience: Carly Magouirk has worked with children for about seven years now. She graduated from Texas Woman’s University in Denton and earned her Bachelors in Child Development. She is currently pursuing a teaching certificate to become a teacher. Her hobbies include: spending time with family and friends, spoiling my three dogs, reading mystery novels, buying ‘necessary essentials’ from Hobby Lobby and/or Target, and watching HGTV or criminal shows. 

 

Stephen Burnett, Middle School Social Studies Teacher

Email:  sburnett@ptaaschool.org 

 Education and Experience: 

 

  

Gavin Stewart, HS History Teacher

 

Email:  sburnett@ptaaschool.org 

 Education and Experience: Mr. Stewart is a native Texan who graduated Howard Payne University in Brownwood, Texas in 2016 with a social studies composite degree. There he was involved in the University band as well as an international award winner in Model United Nations. Mr. Stewart was honored with Most Outstanding New Secondary Teacher at HPU, and Teacher of the Month during his Student Teaching. He is an avid reader and board game enthusiast.

 

David Hernandez, Middle/High School STEM Teacher

 

Email: dhernandez@ptaaschool.org

 Education and Experience: 

 

Elizabeth Jones, Middle School STEMS Teacher

 

Email: ejones@ptaaschool.org

 Education and Experience: 

 

Shawn Ross, Middle/High School Manderin Teacher

 

Email: sross@ptaaschool.org 

 Education and Experience:

 

Christy Wang, 6th grade/Middle School Manderin Teacher

 

Email: cwang@ptaaschool.com

 Education and Experience:

 

Camilo Fuentes, High School Spanish Teacher

 

Email:cfuentes@ptaaschool.org

 Education and Experience:

 

Delaney Trejo, Middle School Spanish Teacher

 

Email:dtrejo@ptaaschool.org  

 Education and Experience:

 

Brittany Sinegal, Middle School Music/Leadership Teacher

 

Email:bsinegal@ptaaschool.org

 Education and Experience:

 

Dawn Soriano, 6th Grade Music, Choir, Leadership Teacher

 

Email:dsoriano@ptaaschool.org  

 Education and Experience:

 

Shannon Houston, STEM/Digital Art, Animation Teacher

 

Emailshouston@ptaaschool.org 

Curriculum Blog: https://houstonptaa.weebly.com 

https://ptaaart.weebly.com

 Education and Experience: Ms Houston is accomplished in several areas of education. She recievered her Masters degree with gifted and talented certification. Ms Houston brings a fresh approach to Pioneer's STEM program.

 

Jesse Hinrichs, P.E./Health, Athletics Teacher

 

Emailjhinrichs@ptaaschool.org

Curriculum blog Http://jhinrichs5.wixsite.com/physed 

 Education and Experience:

Mr. Hinrichs graduated from Whitworth University with a Bachelor of Arts degree in Kinesiology, and from Texas Tech University with a Masters degree in Exercise and Sports Science. 

He has a passion for working with youth and his goal is to inspire and encourage students to develop and pursue a lifestyle of healthy living and fitness.  Mr. Hinrichs encourages student learning through various physical activities in a positive and encouraging atmosphere to help build confidence and inspire life long habits in each student.   

 

Amy Carrera, PE Assitant/Coach

 

Email: acarrera@ptaaschool.org

 Education and Experience:

 

 

Naomi Bonney, Professional Communication/Dollars & Sense, Special Populations Coordinator,

College Facilitator Discipline Aid

 

Email: nbonney@ptaaschool.org

blog : naomibonney.wordpress.com 

 Education and Experience: 

Mrs. Bonney graduated from Texas Woman's University with a Bachelor of Science degree in Speech-Language Pathology with a double minor in Special Education/Deaf Education.  She has over 30 years experience in education, both in the classroom and as Special Population Director.

Mrs. Bonney is  teaching Professional Communication/Dollars and Sense to 9th graders and is Special Populations Coordinator and Dean of Students.  She has certifications in ELAR 4th-8th & 9th-12, Special Education EC-12, Health EC-12, and ESL EC-12.

 

Connie Jones, Academic Councelor

Email: cjones@ptaaschool.org 

 Education and Experience:

 

Katherine Sawyer, Instructional Assistant

Email:ksawyer@ptaaschool.org 

 Education and Experience:

 

Alma Mendez, Front Office /Attendance Clerk

Email:amendez@ptaa.org

 Education and Experience:

 

Sonya Gracy, PEIMS Coordinator, Business Office and HR 

Email:sgracy@ptaaschool.org

 Education and Experience: Ms. Gracy is a TASBO certified School Business Specialist with 14 years in public school service. She also lends her experience as a 26 year home building business owner and CFO to her work for PTAA. Ms. Gracy takes care of the Public Education Information Management System (PEIMS) submissions and all the details that involves. Additionally, Ms. Gracy has worked for the Collin County District Attorney's Office and is a licensed Dental Hygienist. 

Carol Berry, Assistant to the Superintentent

Email: cberry@ptaa.org

 Education and Experience: